Texas Liberal

All People Matter

What Does A Blogger Do When The Internet Connection Is Down?

I got home from work yesterday around 5:15 PM. 

I signed on to my computer to see if Texas Liberal had 50,000 views for the day.

(I was 49,200 short as it would later turn out.)

I found I could not sign in online.

I called A T & T. They said there had been an outage and that service would be restored by 8 PM.

That did not happen.

This morning I still had no connection. I called again.

I was told it was not about an outage but about some sort of connection issue either specific to my computer or just outside my home.

It was fixed by 5 PM today.

Okay–Good enough.

I was off from work today.

Though I have plenty I could do and a million books to read, I was at a loss this morning without the ability to go online. 

They say people become addicted to being on the internet.

I think this is true.

What I did today instead of blogging, was buy a huge burrito and take it home. Then I found a DVD of The Taming of the Shrew with Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor.

I’d bought this DVD at the supermarket at least a year ago. Today was my day to watch it.      

I ate my big burrito and watched The Taming of the Shrew.  This was a good way to spend an afternoon.  

Below is the poster for the movie.

Here is information on the play as Shakespeare wrote it. 

Below is a picture of a burrito. Here is some information on the history of the burrito.  

I’d say my day was okay without the internet.

April 11, 2008 - Posted by | Blogging, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I go insane when I can’t get on…

    Comment by Whosplayin | April 12, 2008

  2. I admit that I did consider that option.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | April 12, 2008

  3. go to the library where they have internet?

    Comment by bill brady | April 22, 2008

  4. That would be an option.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | April 22, 2008


Leave a comment