Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Eric Dick Running For Houston City Council Position # 2

Last week I had dinner with Houston At-Large Position 2 Houston City Council candidate Eric Dick.

Eric is a Republican running for an open seat.

Above you see Eric eating some type of Korean stew.

While I will not be voting for Eric, he is willing to meet and talk with people all over our city.

He sat and talked with me even though I have criticized him in a previous post.

Eric is out on the campaign trail and has an enthusiasm for Houston.

Eric and I talked about his race and about his views on city issues.

Eric is conservative and I don’t think he is the best person running for seat #2. I regret the large number of campaign signs he has placed all over Houston.

But I do appreciate the effort Eric is making.

I wish Eric safe travels as he meets with a wide cross-section of Houston voters.

July 28, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

4 Comments »

  1. You’d think a conservative would be above subjecting my kids to such vulgar campaign signs.
    There are some things I’m not ready to talk to them about yet!

    Still, good for him for sitting down with an obvious Texas Liberal… even if it WAS to eat non-American food. The US is losing the food race to the Koreans, huh?

    Comment by Katydidknot | July 30, 2011

  2. The signs can be difficult to take.

    Millions of Koreans can’t be wrong.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | August 1, 2011

  3. I am a citezen of paraland texas and I am very interested in mr.dicks campaign. I would love to have.a Few yad signs to put in my front yard. Please let me no if this will be possible. Thanks so much Regena

    Comment by gena | December 30, 2011

  4. Regena–Maybe Mr. Dick will run again soon.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | January 4, 2012


Leave a comment