Texas Liberal

All People Matter

I Did Not Vote For Barack Obama So We Would Cut Social Security And Medicare—Contact The White House

Discussions over raising the debt ceiling are ongoing.

(Above–Barack Obama at a campaign rally I attended in Houston in 2008.) 

All I can say is that I did not support Barack Obama in 2008 so that we could see cuts in Medicare and Social Security.

We’ve gone more than far enough with tax cuts for the wealthy and sacrifice for everybody else.

Isn’t this society tilted enough towards the wealthy and powerful?

I’m not sure what else I can say. People know where they stand.

We’ve got to understand the nearly-irredeemable nature of our conservative opposition at this point in our politics, and we’ve got to make the decision that we are going to make progress in this country.

Contact the White House and tell President Obama not to sell out everyday Americans.

July 11, 2011 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , | 5 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers