Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Bring Me Edelweiss Was The Song Playing In My Mind All These Years

There was a song they used to play at a dance club I went to sometimes that’s been stuck in my head for years. Every so often the song would pop up in my mind. But I had no idea what band had made the song.

I’ve finally figured it out and have posted the video to the song. The song is called Bring Me Edelweiss and the name of the band is Edelweiss. Edelweiss was from Austria and existed in the 1980’s and early 90’s.

I’m glad I figured it out and I like the video and the song. It’s all happy and cheery.

February 13, 2009 - Posted by | Music | ,

8 Comments »

  1. This song was HUGE in the UK the year I lived there. I had hoped to get through the rest of my life without thinking of it again.

    It’s just not a video from the 80’s without the obligatory dwarf, is it?

    Comment by Brendan | February 13, 2009

  2. No–Let it now be in your head for years to come as well.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | February 13, 2009

  3. And it’s also some great sampling of ABBA’s SOS. 🙂

    Comment by Robert Angelo | February 16, 2009

  4. Yep. They did a good job with that. Thanks for the comment.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | February 19, 2009

  5. I KNEW it was ABBA–SOS, yesss.

    We should all be scared that we remember ABBA tunes that are 30 years old.

    Comment by Melissa | February 19, 2009

  6. That was so cool! I haven’t heard the song since June 1989. I always loved it. Of course my UK wife always loved ABBA and I we both enjoyed the SOS song. And now tonight I put the two together….I wish I could go back to my senior year in high school…LOL!!!

    Comment by urmycymru | March 11, 2009

  7. urmycymru—Glad I could brighten you day.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | March 26, 2009

  8. OMG! I have spent the last hour trying to find this song!!!

    When I was little my Mother worked at a radio rock station, she would bring music home all the time that was sent to the station. I am not sure how she acquired this song, but she did and we PLAYED it! Danced all over the house to this song. Too funny!

    Thank you SO much for posting THIS! So many good memories to these weirdos.

    Comment by Michelle | June 6, 2009


Leave a comment