Texas Liberal

All People Matter

I Sent $50 To Both Green Presidential Nominee Jill Stein And To The Obama Campaign—We Each Must Choose Our Own Course

Above are Barbara Jordan stamps I bought at the Barbara Jordan Post Office here in Houston.

Here are facts about the great Congresswoman Barbara Jordan of Houston.

The two missing stamps were used to send a $50 donation to the Obama campaign and $50 to the Green Presidential campaign of Jill Stein.

There is a big difference between Obama and Romney and the election is not close to over. Many very good and decent people are working hard to reelect President Obama and they merit support.

I don’t think half the country consists of freeloaders and people who think they are victims.

I’m voting for Stein in Republican Texas because she best represents my views on a fair economy, climate change and the freedom to dissent.

The work of freedom is up to each of us and nobody else.

We each have to figure out our own course. We each have many ways we can make an impact.

Every Texan and every American has the ability to attend a public meeting, attend or organize a protest, write or call an elected official, talk to friends and family, start a blog, donate money, write a letter to the editor, volunteer for candidates and causes, engage in acts of civil disobedience, and to run for public office.

With the race for President in Texas almost certainly decided in favor of Mitt Romney, I ask folks to please consider the Green campaign of Jill Stein.

September 20, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Neil, we are having two all-party candidate meet and greets. One is this Monday, Sept. 24th for non-judicial candidates. The other is Monday, Oct. 1st for all judicial candidates. I sent emails to all candidates from the Democratic, Green, and Libertarian partys. I figure the R’s can figure it out. I’ve gotten two confirmed Green Party attendees! How about that. We talk all the time about reaching out to those who think differently, here is an opportunity to actually do it. Here is a link with more information: http://www.bigjollypolitics.com/wp/2012/09/19/king-street-patriots-host-all-party-harris-county-candidate-meet-greet/

    Dave

    Comment by David Jennings | September 21, 2012

  2. […] at Texas Liberal posted about donations he made to both Green Presidential nominee Jill Stein and to President Obama. Neil said that Ms. Stein is best on issues such as our rigged economy, climate change, and the […]

    Pingback by Eye on Williamson » TPA Blog Round Up (September 24, 2012) | September 24, 2012

  3. I think I will follow your example, Neil. Except I wonder if the Allen, TX post office has Barbara Jordan stamps.

    Comment by Sharon Wilson | September 24, 2012

  4. Neil, thanks for trying to make a difference. I couldn’t support Obama because of his big Wall Street bailouts, his adoption of Romneycare as his health plan, and his undermining of civil liberties with indefinite detention. But I can support Jill Stein without reservation. So my vote on November 6 will reflect my values.

    Comment by John Andrews | September 27, 2012


Leave a comment