Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Choices Made Since 9/11/01

I’m sorry for the people who died on 9/11.

I’m sorry we were told to shop after 9/11 and that many of us chose to consume beyond our means.

I’m sorry that some of the financial firms in Manhattan chose to cheat people and to rip people off.

I’m sorry we sometimes used 9/11 to scapegoat Muslims and torture people.

I’m sorry we used 9/11 to start wars based on lies, kill civilians, and then treat our veterans like crap.

We had choices to make about how we would honor the dead from 9/11 and honor our soldiers fighting abroad.

I’m sorry and ashamed that this is how our nation chose to act after we were attacked by the terrorists on 9/11/01.

The good news is that we always have the ability to learn from the past, and to make better choices for the future.

September 11, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

2 Comments »

  1. Outstanding.

    Comment by PDiddie | September 11, 2011

  2. Thank you.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | September 20, 2011


Leave a comment