Texas Liberal

All People Matter

If You Value Somebody, You Should Contact Them Now

Three people I knew and valued in Cincinnati have died this year.

My father in March, a friend named Tim Hustmyer last month, and my friend  Curtis Calhoun a few days ago.

Curtis is on the front right of this picture.

In the case of my dad and Tim, I told them I valued them before they died.

As for Curtis, I did not know he was having a hard time and I did not contact him despite being in Cincinnati 30 days this year. I regret this.

If you are out of touch with somebody you value, contact them now.

November 4, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

5 Comments »

  1. I don’t know that we ever truly incorporate this in our relationship with others so its good to have this brought home periodically. Maybe you can make it up to yourself by sharing what you liked about Curtis on your blog.

    Comment by lbwoodgate | November 4, 2011

  2. Sorry for your loss Neil. Good words.

    Comment by Mike | November 4, 2011

  3. Curtis was just a nice decent friendly guy who did his best in the world.

    Thanks for both comments.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | November 7, 2011

  4. What happened to Tim?

    Comment by Ehi Passika | November 15, 2011

  5. Tim died in October from liver disease.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | November 15, 2011


Leave a comment