Texas Liberal

All People Matter

The Purpose Of Republican Presidential Debates Is To Spur Good People To Action—They Are Telling You Just How Mean They Are

I watched the Republican debate this evening.

It was a very bad program—Lousy characters and an awful script.

I realize it was a poor use of my time to watch this debate.

Though this poor decision making on my part would only matter if folks trusted the judgment of bloggers in any case.

I’m hesitant to use my blog to attack these Republican candidates each day, as they are interchangeable with a thousand other race baiting, health care destroying, job killing, fear mongering politicians who could be up on that stage instead. There are so many more hopeful things in life to discuss.

The debate was like a game show where the contestants answer each question in the form of a hate speech.

The most important thing about Santourm, Romney, Gingrich & Paul is that they are up there, and they are saying for all to hear who they are and what they are about.

At that point it is up to each of us to make sure that one of these folks does not become President.

More significantly, it is up to each of us to help create a nation where people like these are not viable candidates for the highest office in the land.

The work of freedom and a more hopeful nation is up to each of us. The point of these Republican debates is to spur good people to action.

There they are up on the stage spewing hate and talking about making the rich richer.

What are you going to do about it?

January 24, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Obama MUST go. He is destroying our nation. What am I going to do about? I will vote for one of these candidates. I haven’t made up my mind yet, but I have pretty much ruled out Romney.

    Have you wondered why it is that Conservatives are called the “right” and Liberals are called the “left”? By chance I stumbled upon this verse in the Bible: “The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left.” Ecclesiastes 10:2 (NIV). Thus sayeth the Lord. Amen.

    Can’t get any simpler than that.

    Spelling lesson: The last four letters in American; I can. The last four letters in Republican; I can. The last four letters in Democrats; rats. End of lesson. Test to follow in November, 2012.

    Comment by JV | January 24, 2012

  2. JV–I don’t agree with your comment but I did enjoy it. Please visit the blog again.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | January 25, 2012


Leave a comment