Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Texas Liberal Now Three Years Old—Thank You For Reading Texas Liberal

File:Oncorhynchus rastrosus.JPG

This blog is now three years old. I began regular posting on Texas Liberal on July 25, 2006.

I have spent a lot of time working on this blog. I feel it has for the most part been worth the time. I hope I feel that way whenever I decide I am done with the blog.

(Above–Three of the prehistoric salmon Oncorhynchus rastrosus, off the Northwestern coast of Pleistocene North America. That is one prehistoric salmon for each year of the blog so far. The illustration is by Stanley Fink.)

It adds value to life to have a forum with which to communicate.

As I wrote this post, Texas Liberal has received 721,842 page views. I’ve made 1452 posts through yesterday and there have been 4557 comments posted to the blog.

In 2006 I averaged 51 page views a day. In 2007 that number was 177. For 2008 I ran 912 views each day. So far this year I’m at 1513 page views per day.

So, at least in regard to blog traffic, I’m headed in the right direction.  

I’m also a featured political reader-blogger at the Houston Chronicle. My space at the Chronicle is second from the bottom of the politcal bloggers listed.

Thank you to those who have read the blog over the past three years and thank you to those who have left comments.

If you like Texas Liberal, please pass on the link to somebody you love— Or anybody at all.

A blog grows one reader at a time.

I can also be found on Facebook. My name is Neil Aquino. My current profile picture is of me in a suit standing next to very well-dressed woman and with three drunk men waving behind me. Please feel free to make a friend request. 

It is good to communicate with others. Please give consideration to who you wish to communicate with in life. Please consider what would be the best way to proceed with that communication.

You’ll be glad you made the effort to reach out to other folks.

Here is my profile.

Please also know that I’ll be the host of the biggest punk rock concert of 2009. It’s taking place on August 15 at Newport, Kentucky’s Southgate House. Newport is just across the Ohio River from Cincinnati.

July 27, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Happy blogiversary!! Keep up the good work.

    Comment by jobsanger | July 27, 2009

  2. Ted–Thank you so much. It has been great to get to know other bloggers–well at least sometimes it has—and you’re right at the top of the list of people I’ve been lucky enough to become friends with.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | July 27, 2009

  3. Congratulations on three years running! Your blog helped inspire me to vent the pungent stink of my nugatory opinions, wants, and desires into the endless nether of the net. Thank you.

    Comment by Jared | July 28, 2009

  4. Jared–Thanks so much for that kind comment. I’ve added your shop to my blogroll. Please keep in touch. Neil

    Comment by Neil Aquino | July 28, 2009

  5. Congratulations Neil!

    Comment by citizenx | July 28, 2009

  6. Citizen X–Thanks for your support from the start.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | July 28, 2009

  7. Congrats Neil, I appreciate your insight.

    Comment by Laz | July 29, 2009

  8. Laz–Thanks for all the support and comments you offered when I was just getting started. I hope you are doing well.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | July 29, 2009


Leave a comment