Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Top Texas Political Blogger Now Member Of The Academy Of Political Science

PolyCert

I’m most pleased to announce that I have been accepted as a member of the Academy of Political Science. Above you see my certificate of membership.

I’ve gained this honor because I bought a one year subscription to Political Science Quarterly. 

Here is the link to this magazine.

Already I am a member of the National Geographic Society.

I’ll take any distiction that I can buy and that is selling for cheap.

The honors keep rolling on in.

Regular readers will know I view myself as the top political blogger in Texas.

If I don’t see myself that way—Who will?

And giving myself that title does not cost a dollar.

I’m a published author.  

I’m a prize-winning poet. I was a Juried Poet at the 1999 University of Houston-Downtown Poetry Fest.

And, as I’ll never weary of saying, in 1997 I was endorsed as a candidate for the Cincinnati Board of Education by Stonewall Cincinnati, the local AFL-CIO, the Service Employees International Union and the United Auto Workers. 

All this is paying off huge. I’m making big money with this blog.  Big money!

May 20, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Congratulations. That is a pretty spiffy-looking seal on there. I presume you will frame it and hang it in your office? . . .

    Comment by Peggy | May 20, 2009

  2. This is sooo cool! Just recently I was admitted to Americans United for Separation of Church and State!

    Seriously, though, I LOVED this post:)!

    Comment by McBlogger | May 21, 2009

  3. Peggy–Well–I don’t have an office. Maybe I’ll hang it in my car.

    McBlogger—Thanks for the kind words.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | May 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

