Texas Liberal

All People Matter

There Is No Such Place As So-Called Flyover Country

Yesterday I flew from Houston to Chicago.

With this post is a picture I took from the airplane.

I’m not certain what state is shown in this picture. It might be Missouri, Kentucky or Illinois.

Not knowing which state is pictured does not mean I view these places as so-called flyover country.

All places are interesting and have value. I always get a window seat when I take an airplane trip so I can see what is going on down below.

All people, all places and all moments have value.

The picture here shows some irrigation.

We should irrigate our lives with friendship, thought, action and flexibility.

Metaphor and the physical world give each other form and purpose.

20120807-102528.jpg

August 7, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

