Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Back To School Advice—I’m Sorry You Have To Go Back

Not that I know many children, but for kids going back to school in Texas and anyplace else–I’m sorry your vacation is over. I hope you got time alone and time away from adults.

Though you should really be going to school year-round. I say this with a heavy heart, but so many people seem to know hardly anything at all.

Though that might well be the fault of your parents. Or maybe some combination of your school and your parents.

(Above–Martin Luther King, Jr. Elementary in Providence, R.I. I attended this school.) 

For whatever number of you who might grow up to be decent adults–Don’t let school ruin you if it is a place you can’t stand to be, don’t listen to the other kids, and learn as much on your own as you are able.

August 24, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

