Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Final Post Before Rapture

Some folks belive a rapture will take place later today.

I’m not certain how many people believe the world will end today, but there are certainly any number of people in our nation who seem to believe as a general matter that some type of “end times” scenario is possible.

I can understand why people want to go to what they feel will be a better place. Life is often difficult.

I hope there is a rapture today. I have enough confidence in existence to feel that if there is a rapture, that I’ll be in some hopeful place with the people I’ve come to value in life and with all sorts of nice and kind people.

After the rapture, folks remaining in the United States will find no impediment to lowering tax rates to zero, passing all sorts of crazy immigration laws, and allowing guns in grade schools.

If no rapture occurs, I’ll be back with a new blog post tomorrow.

May 21, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

2 Comments »

  1. Actually many of those who supposedly will be swept up in the rapture are the type that tend to vote for tax cuts and eliminating programs for the poor, which makes you wonder why Jesus would be coming for them at all. God does indeed work strangely.

    Comment by lbwoodgate | May 21, 2011

  2. That’s who those folks say will be swept up in a rapture. I say they have it wrong and that it will be folks like you and I who will be selected. I’ll see you later this evening.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | May 21, 2011


Leave a Reply

