Texas Liberal

All People Matter

There Is A Great Deal To Be Said For Being By Yourself

I don’t mind being by myself.

The picture above is meant to show being by yourself.

Being alone helps you think, and helps restore your energy to deal with others.

It is true that I took this picture when I was at a gathering with a number of other people, and that the glass you see in the photo above was not my drink.

That appearances can be deceiving would be a worthy subject for another blog post.

Though that appearances can be deceiving is something you already knew.

My initial point stands.

There is a great deal to be said for being by yourself.

July 12, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I wasted more time in my youth worrying about other people.

    I’ve prioritized most crowds out of my life.

    Your picture sort of says that – although the glass looks like it is hovering!

    Comment by Katy Anders | July 12, 2012

  2. That glass does look like it is hovering. Maybe I missed the big story here,.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | July 13, 2012

  3. There’s a lot to be said for being alone at a baseball game so you don’t have to answer questions about the game and make polite conversation while you’re trying to concentrate on the beauty of the game and have inner dialogue with yourself.

    Comment by Newton | July 16, 2012


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

