Texas Liberal

All People Matter

If I Register My Car For Two Years At A Time, How Will The Clerk At The County Keep Her Job?

This morning I went to the Harris County Administration building in Downtown Houston so that I could register my car.

I know you can do it online and I understand why many people might take advantage of that option.  

But I often go Downtown, and I feel that clerks at the county building need jobs.

The clerk who helped me today was very nice.

She told me I could register my car for two years if I wished.

I told her that I like to come and register the car each year so folks can have jobs.

If we don’t do business with real human beings, where will people find work?

June 29, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Would they have given you a sticker that read 11 instead of it reading 10?

    Comment by citizenx | July 1, 2009

  2. I guess so. I wish I could get a sticker with a picture of a giraffe or a buffalo on it. Some sort of vanity sticker.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | July 1, 2009

  3. maybe she can help the road workers or school teachers get the job done.

    Comment by bill brady | August 21, 2009


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

