Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Excellent Blog Discussing World Elections

I’veng thought to myself that if I could blog for a living I would write a blog about different elections around the world.

I can’t blog for a living and just doing this blog is taxing enough.

No worries though!

I’ve found a blog called World Elections. This blog looks at various elections across the globe and uses color charts to illustrate various points and voting patterns. The most recent post on World Elections as I write this tonight is about elections in Sardinia. Other posts are about—among many other places—Iraq, Boliva and Switzerland. 

(Above is a picture of Sardinia. What a dream come true it would be to vist a place like that. Here is some information about Sardinia.) 

Please review World Elections and help give this blogger the large audience he deserves. I think–though I’m not fully sure– that this blogger is based in France. Maybe he will allow his blog reading public to stay with him at his castle or chateau.

( Here is information about what a chateau is and below is a picture of one in a rural area. It seems that the lord of the manor lives in a chateau. I did not know that. )

February 16, 2009 - Posted by | Blogging, Politics | , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Impressive. I know that most of the world followed our election…how many of us follow theirs?

    Comment by Judith | February 16, 2009

  2. I don’t suppose many of us pay attention.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | February 16, 2009

  3. Thank you so much! That really is a useful blog. I have added it to my favorite blogs.

    Keep up the good job on your blog as well.

    Comment by Saleema Gul | February 17, 2009

  4. If you fancy visiting Sardinia take a look at http://www.360sardinia.net You’ll find pictures around the coast shown above if you look for “Stintino” at the north east tip. By the way Berlusconi has swung it for his candidate andSoru is out. I choose not to comment on Italian politics but Soru had some good ideas!

    Comment by Peter | February 17, 2009

  5. Saleema–Thank you for the ongoing support.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | February 19, 2009


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

