Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Obama Rally In Cincinnati Park Best For Hanging Out As You Skip School

 

Barack Obama spoke yesterday in Cincinnati’s Ault Park. Above you see a Cincinnati Enquirer photo of the event.

I’ve spent many hours in Ault Park. Most of the time it is very quiet. I imagine that was not the case yesterday.

Ault Park is a nice place to take a walk and a good place to spend the afternoon while skipping school.

Yesterday would have been a great day to skip school in Ault Park. For one thing, you would see Barack Obama. For another thing, the police would have been distracted from cruising by and asking why you are not at school.

October 10, 2008 - Posted by | Campaign 2008, Cincinnati, Politics | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. i was not in town or i would have went. i remember going to protest regan in the early 80’s on the square, it would have been nice to have gone to something i support instead of loathed.

    Comment by bill brady | October 14, 2008

  2. I got pushed around a Reagan Rally in Cincinnati in 80’s. They were mean folks 20 years ago and they are mean folks today.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | October 16, 2008

  3. I went and pulled both my kids out of school to go. They are young, and consequently short, so they didn’t get to see much, and when I hoisted them up to see it seemed to irritate the people behind me, but it was a great, glorious, beautiful day. Obama was very inspiring and it was also the first time I heard him use the word “erratic” to describe John McCain, so it was everything I could have asked for. Made me happy to be alive.

    Comment by Julie | October 16, 2008

  4. I recall I was given a detention once for missing a few hours of school to attend a Walter Mondale rally. This still makes me mad.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | October 18, 2008


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers

