Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Blog Links—Texas & Elsewhere

It is good to be a blogger and it is good to have fellow bloggers. Here are a few blogs for you to review—

Texas Education is posting consistently about a variety of issues related to schools in Texas. It’s a subject worthy of attention and this blogger is working hard.  

Castle Hills Democrats is the blog of Precinct 224 in Denton County, Texas. The precinct chair, a Ms. Ford, has been nice enough to visit this blog and to add my shop to her blogroll.

I’d be more than happy to add any Texas or elsewhere precinct blog to my blogroll and give them a plug.

A blog I’ve mentioned before but merits another link is Left of College Station. The young man who writes this blog is doing good work in a tough part of the state for his views. He merits support.

There are three other blogs I’d like to link to here as well.

Black Political Analysis is written by a political science professor at the University of Mississippi. He has been nice enough to link to one of my postr. I’d adding him to my blogroll today and I won’t stop him if he’d like to return the favor.

All Other Persons is a blog of political and social views with an emphasis on black America. I just read on this blog a good post about Daisy Bates who was a civil rights figure in 1950′s Arkansas.

From My Brown Eyed View is written by a kind woman in Columbus, Ohio. She touches on many subjects and does so well.

Thanks to all these good blogs for the effort they give and for their kindness.

The big fish above is a grouper.

July 26, 2008 - Posted by | Blogging, Politics, Texas | , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the mention, Neil! Denton County lies next to Dallas County (to the north) and we are working very hard up here to turn this county BLUE!

    I really like your blog motto: “All People Matter” Just those 3 little words really sum up what’s important in our communities and our country, and is probably the one key difference between us bleeding-heart liberals and the conservatives. It’s just too bad that more people don’t understand that.

    Comment by Judith | July 26, 2008

  2. Judith–I bet you’ll have a lot of success this year. It’s going to be a good election.

    Thanks for your kind words. All people do indeed matter.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | July 27, 2008

  3. I too, thanks for the kudos, and yes, I am working hard. It’s my passion, so people get outta my way…

    I love the comments, “and is probably the one key difference between us bleeding-heart liberals and the conservatives. It’s just too bad that more people don’t understand that.” I’m glad I’m a liberal, most of my friends are, well, NOT, let’s just keep it at that, and I feel sorry for them!! Well, back to blogging…

    Comment by Texas Education | August 13, 2008


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers

