Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Photo Of Dark Clouds On Windy Day In Boston’s North End

Here is a picture I took two weeks ago of dark clouds on a windy day in Boston’s North End.

It did rain somewhat, but not nearly enough to ruin a great day on vacation.

July 12, 2008 Posted by | Uncategorized | | Leave a comment

Old Chinese Poem Called Evening After Rain

Here is a poem called Evening After Rain. It was written by the Chinese Poet Tu Fu. Tu Fu lived between 712 and 770.   

Sudden rain this afternoon

Saved my thirsty garden.

Now sunset steams the grass

And the river softly glistens.

Who’ll organize my scattered books?

Tonight I’ll fill and fill my glass.

I know they love to talk about me.

But no one faults me for my reclusive life.

July 12, 2008 Posted by | Poetry | , | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers