Texas Liberal

All People Matter

I’ll Vote For Obama If He Pays Off My Hotel Bill

I read today about Hillary Clinton asking Barack Obama to help pay off her campaign debt.

One article I read said Senator Clinton would not be able to campaign fully for Senator Obama if she had to raise money on her own to pay off the debt.

I think Senator Clinton is on to something here. I’m staying at a hotel in suburban Boston this week. I’ll vote for Senator Obama if he pays off my hotel bill.

If he refuses to pay?

Well—Then I just might be very busy on Election Day and not be able to make it to the polls.

Why should I pay pay my own bills if I can bully someone else to do so?

June 27, 2008 - Posted by | Campaign 2008, Politics | , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Why should I pay pay my own bills if I can bully someone else to do so?

    Easy, because that’s what liberals do, because they have no shame, they have no pride, they have no work ethic, and they are flat out lazy. Did I leave anything out?

    This is the quintessential liberal position: give me money and you have my vote, if I’m not too lazy to make it to the polls and wait in line on election day.

    Truly comical! :)

    Comment by Brent | June 27, 2008

  2. You have left out here a great deal of corporate welfare over the Bush years and tax cuts for the rich at the expense of those making less.

    The right is often about having the people least able to do so pick up the tab for the more well-off.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | June 27, 2008

  3. Great, another humor-challenged right-wing troll. No pride, no work ethic, and flat-out lazy sounds a lot more like George Bush and his crew than most of the liberals I know. But that’s okay, we’ll be taking the government back in January and we’ll clean up the mess that the Republicans have made of this country. Just like we always do.

    Comment by Big Tex | June 27, 2008

  4. That’s right—A new and better day is ahead.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | June 28, 2008

  5. after watching the two of them blow each other today you should give them your hotel room. still would rather vote for obama than mccain.

    Comment by bill brady | June 28, 2008

  6. That’s politics for you.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | June 28, 2008


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

