Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Wife Okays My Purchase Of Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle

My wife and I were in Target today.

We walked past the DVD aisle and I saw that Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle was on sale for $7.99.

I told the wife I wanted the movie.

Last week I told that wife that I had a dream that I watched Harold & Kumar.

It’s true. I had just such a dream.

I showed the wife the movie. She just looked at me. She noticed it was the “Extreme Unrated” version.

I said that was the only one they had for sale. I think it’s the only one they make.

The wife shook her head and told me to buy the movie if I wanted it.

I do not need to run every purchase by the wife, but I was uncertain that she wanted $8 of our money spent on Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle.

The wife is a great wife. She’s the best person in the world.

Here is a review of Harold & Kumar Go To White Castle.   

I notice that it is from the director of “Dude, Where’s My Car?”

That was a helluva movie. I just hope that Harold & Kumar is half as good.  

May 27, 2008 - Posted by | My Wife Is The Best Person Ever, Uncategorized | , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Oh man – “Dude, where’s my car?” I felt like I needed to be compensated to have watched that. Although it did have Jennifer Garner and Maria Sokoloff, who I consider to be “hot babes”, saying “You guys are sucky boyfriends”.

    Comment by Whosplayin | May 27, 2008

  2. Harold and Kumar go to White Castle is a really funny movie. I think it’s 8 bucks well spent.

    Comment by Brendan | May 27, 2008

  3. Whosplayin—Dude, Where’s My Car is art.

    Brendan—I bet it is even worth 9 or 10 dollars.

    Comment by Neil Aquino | May 27, 2008


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 138 other followers

