Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Saturday Thanks & Links—Dwarf Hippo Edition

 

Thanks to everybody who linked to Texas Liberal this week or who added the blog to their blogroll.

Rakoto’s Rants: The Malagasy Dwarf Hippo linked to my Martin Luther King Reading & Reference List.

This blog is in Madagascar! Can you beat that? I hope these folks visit Houston someday so I can show them around town.  

The Malagasy Dwarf Hippo is now extinct. Though there are two living Pygmy Hippo species in the world.

The drawing above is of the pre-historic Cretan Dwarf Hippo that lived on the island of Crete. (Photo below of Crete. I wish I could tell you I was blogging from Crete–But I’m not.)

  

Unusual Music’s Journal also linked to the King post.

georigaism linked to my post about the self-destructing palm tree.

Thanks to both these fellow-bloggers.

My friend Diane in Maryland linked to a post about Bush, Grant & Jefferson  from her blog Bean and Bee. Thank you Diane. Always excellent to hear from you.  

The very good people at Panhandle Truth Squad in Amarillo linked to my post asking why Obama does not say it would be okay if he really were a Muslim.   

This week I added the Collin County Observer to my blogroll. These Texas bloggers seem serious about what they are doing and no doubt the area in which they live merits the scrutiny.  

I also added the Bay of Fundy Blog. This blogger lives near the Bay of Fundy and sees the big tides roll in and out. It sounds great. Her latest post is about an odd looking lobster.

Thanks to everybody who reads Texas Liberal.

January 26, 2008 Posted by | Blogging | , , , , , , | 4 Comments