Texas Liberal

All People Matter

My New Bumper Sticker Says God Bless All Nations

I have a new bumper sticker on my car. It reads “God Bless All Nations.” Below the words are some religious symbols. Maybe 20 of them. I don’t know what all the symbols represent and I don’t care.

I’ve already written about how a “Texas Democrat” sticker led to an exchange in a supermarket parking lot. A man thanked me for surrendering the country to the Muslims. I told him he was welcome.

A previous bumper sticker I had read, ‘Hail To The Thief—George W. Bush 2000.” People kept taking it off my car while I was parked. Three times I found it crumpled up next to the car.

That was okay though because I had bought four of them for just such an eventuality. I finally pulled it off for good when I had some car troubles in Wharton County.

I love the people of Wharton County, Texas. But as I was waiting for AAA, I did not want some sheriff or local to come and arrest and/or shoot me. The Anti-Bush sticker I pulled off in Wharton County was the last one I had.

We’ll see what trouble my new bumper sticker brings.

June 26, 2007 - Posted by | Best Posts Jan.-June 2007, Politics

8 Comments »

  1. You really think the good people of Wharton County would deny you service and bring you some harm because of a piece of vinyl?

    As far as your new bumper sticker is concerned, I wish it were true…

    Comment by Laz | June 26, 2007

  2. I’m quite sorry to cast any doubt on the people of Wharton County, but sitting there alone on some remote county road I was not taking my chances. That said, each time my sticker was pulled off was in Houston.
    p>

    Comment by neilaquino | June 26, 2007

  3. FYI: Crooks and Liars linked to your other post of this.

    Comment by carsick | June 27, 2007

  4. My bumber sticker will say help each nation. bless is another word for luck and luck has nothing to do with the hatred all these nations have because they do not share the same made up god. there is no god and there is no blessed nation and there is no luck. there is just assholes killing assholes while the lazy assholes sit by and watch.

    Comment by bill brady | July 2, 2007

  5. Bill,
    So much anger… but why “help each nation”? What in heavens for?

    Comment by Laz | July 3, 2007

  6. laz because selfish american attitude is not mine. the anger is driven from the pathetic society we live in and we are supposed to be the leader? what a joke. they live cleaner more honest lives in the rain forest. god the homeless in the states are more honest and straight forward than the average american!

    Comment by bill brady | July 7, 2007

  7. Bill,
    what is ‘selfish’ about it?

    Who/what determines what ‘honest lives’ are? Who’s to say?

    Comment by Laz | July 8, 2007

  8. I would like to return to the relevant post by declaring that occasionally I sport a “smash the minutemen” T-shirt. Sure, it’s not the same as standing in front of a tank at a public square or risking arrest. Nevertheless, political courage always deserves credit. I like to give a hardy thumbs up to people I see on the road who share my views.

    Comment by Ryan | September 11, 2007


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

