Texas Liberal

All People Matter

I’m Drunk, I Love My Wife & She And I Once Visited Henry Clay’s Home In Kentucky

It’s 1:30 AM, I’ve been at a party and I had a lot of wine. Wine helps me reconcile myself to the fact that I live in Texas. It also makes me love nearly everybody. Most of all I love my wife.

My wife went with me to this party and she drove us home. Our great national  history is never far from my mind. While driving home I thought of the time the wife and I went to Lexington, Kentucky and we went to the home of Henry Clay. It was cold as hell.

My advice to anybody reading this is to value every meaningful relationship you have a great deal. Little is more important.  Please also recall that you never know where a meaningful relationship will come from. People you don’t suspect may become friends.  

June 24, 2007 - Posted by | My Wife Is The Best Person Ever, Posts Made While Drinking Wine

5 Comments »

  1. love your blog. its so real. maybe check mine out. would like your opinion http://cant-help-asking.blogspot.com. Cant seem to get into your actual blog just this one so maybe let me have your blog name thanks lynda in dublin ireland

    Comment by dublynn | June 24, 2007

  2. I am glad you had a great night. I remeber a night where you and my wife were going on a beer run during a poker game and you went to Harrisons tomb. I think if you had bought the beer back cold at the end of the 2 hour trip it would have been nicer. I am in Macau China right now and anyone that reads this blog should take a moment today and reflect and be grateful for what the have. This is the land of the lost and the land of the haves and have nots. there is not much inbetween.

    Comment by bill brady | June 24, 2007

  3. You should drink wine tonight and post your thoughts.

    Comment by bill brady | December 20, 2007

  4. your last drunken monkey post was june. its time!

    Comment by bill brady | April 8, 2008

  5. your overdue for a drunken post. i enjoy them so…

    Comment by bill brady | December 4, 2008


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 140 other followers

