Texas Liberal

All People Matter

TexasLiberal Encourages All Texas Bloggers To Go On Holiday Schedule—I Promise The Legislature Will Be Just As Horrible When You Return

TexasLiberal, America’s leading blog, will go on a Holiday Schedule for the next two or three weeks. Doing so will allow me to enjoy my holiday season here in Houston. I might bake some cookies.

I encourage all Texas bloggers to post less over the holidays. Either you rule the blog or the blog rules you.

I promise my fellow Texas bloggers that if you step away from the blog just a little bit, that the Texas legislature will just as tedious and malignant when you come back.

I’m hoping Santa will come to Houston even if there is an ozone alert on Christmas Eve and that his reindeer aren’t spooked by pit bulls. I’m hoping that lighting the household menorah doesn’t worsen regional air quality.

I’ll be posting two or three times a week instead of my normal five. I think that will give me time to lie down in the settling tar of the I-10 expansion and make a tar angel.

December 18, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Merry Christmas man!

    Comment by Lazaro | December 21, 2006


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 137 other followers

