Texas Liberal

All People Matter

Santa Claus Is A Liberal

I was listening to the song “Here Comes Santa Claus” on the radio yesterday here in chilly Houston. Listening closely I learned that Santa Claus is a liberal.

Read these lyrics from “Here Comes Santa Claus”—- Here comes Santa Claus, here comes Santa Claus/ Right down Santa Claus lane/ He doesn’t care if you’re rich or poor/ He loves you just the same/ Santa Claus knows we’re all God’s children/ That makes everything right……

What a fine song. Santa is a good liberal. Santa is so good a liberal that he even leaves presents for mean little right-wing kids.

December 8, 2006 - Posted by | Good People

8 Comments »

  1. Do most liberals believe in God? I know some that do but are they the majority?

    Comment by Lazaro | December 9, 2006

  2. I really don’t know if most liberals believe in God. I know many of my friends are quite hostile to religion. I think a basic liberal view, to the extent such a thing exists, is that people are free to believe as they wish and where the anger comes from is the effort to write laws based on religious beliefs. I think that for many liberals, and for many others as well, the existence of God is not a day-to-day question worth much thought. The here-and-now is what must be dealt with.

    Comment by neilaquino | December 11, 2006

  3. So if God exists (I believe He does), then does not the ‘here-and-now’ not apply to Him?

    Admittedly, religious belief for its own sake is a step in the wrong direction. We might not all be ‘religious’ (whatever that means) but all of us hold to a view which shapes the way we see the universe, no?

    Comment by Lazaro | December 11, 2006

  4. santa works for wall mart and hallmark, To Lazaro I think that most people in this country believe in god thats why to me I cant believe that bush stole jesus and god from the left. I dont believe in god or any higher power for that matter but i am not against those that do.

    Comment by bill brady | December 23, 2006

  5. I’m not Santa Claus, but I am A Santa Claus, and I’m a liberal and an atheist. It is certainly not true that all liberals are atheists and not all atheists are liberals. Hoever, I know one other Santa who is both liberal and atheistic also.

    Comment by Santa Claus | November 6, 2009

  6. so you are telling us your parents named you santa and your last name is claus not be confused with christian kringle?

    Comment by bill brady | November 7, 2009

  7. [...] Texas Liberal’s Blog Entry: Santa Claus is a Liberal [...]

    Pingback by Holiday Posts « Kate1975's Blog | December 17, 2009

  8. I’m neither a liberal, nor a conservative, but I do know that Santa has sources inside the CIA. That’s how he knows who’s been naughty and nice! :)

    http://makinsense.wordpress.com/2009/12/24/santa-claus-has-sources-in-the-cia-thats-how-he-knows/

    Enjoy! and psst – Merry Christmas or, if you prefer, Happy Holidays.

    Comment by blackincense | December 24, 2009


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

